1 AUD to INR, 1 INR to AUD Australian Dollar Indian Rupee exchange rate Live chart

[1 AUD to INR, Indian Rupee]

[Indian Rupee, 1 INR to AUD]

AUD Australian Dollar exchange rate Live chart
India currency : Indian Rupee (ISO 4217 currency code: INR, symbol: ₹)

₹ 1 (rupee) = 100 paise. Indian Rupee currency sign (symbol): ₹. A new rupee sign (₹) was officially adopted in 2010, before this, India used "₨" and "Re" as the symbols. The ISO 4217 code of the Indian Rupee is INR. It is pegged by Bhutanese ngultrum (at par), Nepalese rupee (₹1 = रू1.6). On 8 November 2016, the Government of India announced the demonetisation of ₹500 and ₹1,000 banknotes with effect from midnight of the same day, making these notes invalid. Official currency of Republic of India (Bhārat Gaṇarājya) in South Asia. Central bank is Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Printer is Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited. Mint is India Government Mint.